Western Fair District is once again handling ticket requests for the 15th annual London Sports Hall of Fame official induction ceremony. This don’t miss event will once again be held at the Carousel Room, Western Fair District — 5:30 p.m., Thursday, November 3, 2016.

Go to: www.westernfairdistrict.com; click on TICKETS; scroll down to London Sports Hall of Fame; click on BUY TICKETS.

Here’s a look at the evening’s program:

5:30 p.m. – Social Hour with hors d’oeuvres, music by the Natalie Howard Grant Trio

6:30 p.m. – Parade of Inductees and Award Recipients, piper Jim Scott

  • Welcome and Toast to our 15th Hall of Fame induction ceremony
  • National Anthem – Natalie Howard Grant
  • Greetings from the City – Mayor Matt Brown
  • Introduction of Special Guests

Spirit of Sport Awards

Volunteer of the Year Jack Boyce (presented by Cheryl Finn)

Administrator of the Year Bob Mann (Cheryl Finn)

Secondary Schools Coach of the Year Donna Perrie (presented by Cathy Forster)

Elementary Schools Coach of the year Kim Magoffin (Cathy Forster)

(Ten Minute break – update your Silent Auction bids)

Hall of Fame Induction

Unveiling of Plaques and Video Presentations


June Marie Provost, Athlete Legend, Masters’ race walking

Kylee Reade-White, Athlete Modern (lacrosse)

Harvey Bailie, Builder Legend (baseball)

Jeff Glass, Athlete Modern (track, volleyball)

(End of program, time for: photos, autographs, conversation, reminiscing)

2016 London Sports Hall of Fame committee – Bruce Huff, chair emeritus; Bill Smith, chair; Reg Ash, Reid Heffernan, Brian Logie, Tom Dalby, Doug Weaver, Tom Creech, Jim Easton, Scott Stafford, Bill Salter, Matt Winkler, Mike Vandertuin, Jay Minielly, Don Pollock (chair, London Sports Council)

Plan now to honour the many outstanding contributors, past and present, to the rich sports heritage of London.