The London Sports Hall of Fame committee is a duly constituted committee of the London Sports Council. As such, it meets periodically to research and ultimately select from a list of nominees the yearly roster of inductees. The inductees chosen since our inauguration in 2002 and their achievements are  available elsewhere on this website.

Current members of the committee are: Bill Smith (Executive Director of the Sports Council), Tom Dalby (Committee chair), Tom Creech, Mike Vandertuin, Jay Minielly, and Todd Sergeant. Non-voting members are: Don Pollock (London Sports Council chair) and Matt Winkler (Committee video producer).

All of the above may be reached via e-mail at

Currently, there are two openings on the committee. Interested persons should have a keen interest in the London sports’ scene and its history, print media and video production experience and a willingness to participate in advertising and event ticket sales and promotiton.

2020 has been a challenging year. Covid-19 restrictions resulted in the cancellation of the Hall of Fame induction ceremony normally held in November. 2021 promises to be equally challenging but the current committee is determined to name deserving inductees and to salute them in the fall.